From Our Customers

Our coffee speaks for itself. Have a look at our 900+ Google Reviews (4.9 out of 5), or browse a small sample of what our customers say about our coffees and coffee gift boxes:


Rebecca
April 20, 2019
Ethiopia Nansebo Sidama
Good coffee. Notes of vanilla and slightly sweet with stone fruit. Low acidity and very smooth. Clean finish. We would order this coffee again.

Lori
April 19, 2019
Rwanda Kanzu
This is a VERY sweet cup to me, including tastes of brown sugar. There's also a hint of stone fruit. It's a very clean-tasting cup. I make mine in a French press and serve it with some milk and sugar.

Sarah Modarelli
April 15, 2019
Yemen Al Ghayoul
One of the best that Beanbox has to offer. I've purchased several "top shelf" single origins and this was the first time I felt it was worthy of that distinction. Every tasting note comes through beautifully with my Chemex.

Bret Johnson
April 14, 2019
Ethiopia Aricha Misty Valley
I have had the privilege of trying coffee from the Aricha Mista Valley before from a local roaster and it is one of my favorites. Bluebeard has done this region justice. Very balanced and smooth above all. Juicy fruit notes (strawberry/raspberry/apricot), chocolate and smooth milk. Perfect.

Jonathan Gordils
April 13, 2019
Brazil Canaan Estate
A very good, solid coffee that you simply can't go wrong with. I originally tried a multi-sampled beanbox and this one was my highest rated one for sure. In terms of cost/taste ratios, this one is tough to beat.

Alex Russo
April 12, 2019
Dancing Goats Blend
I love this coffee for sure! Nice bold, rich flavor. Yet quite balanced. Not overly sweet or fruity.

KeithR in MV
April 09, 2019
Ethiopia Nansebo Sidama
Opaque medium roast with a floral nose. On the first sip you will definitely taste peach, and a little plum. Slight sweetness, some tart zing, and a long floral finish. A real winner.

Jo Sibley
April 08, 2019
Ethiopia Nansebo Sidama
Normally I'm not a light coffee drinker, but to use an expression, this one is lovely. It is very smooth, and even somehow sweet. It lingered in my mouth for an awfully long time and just made me feel good. Even peaceful.

Caffeinated AF
April 07, 2019
Ethiopia Aricha Misty Valley
A rich flavor, robust yet smooth. A delicious, easy to drink coffee with a soft cocoa taste. Another hit from this roaster. Excellent Pour Over.

Paige
April 06, 2019
Peru Cajamarca FTO
Brewed in my French press. Makes a lovely smooth light cup of coffee with notes of grapefruit and a hint of cherry.

Lisa Jolley
April 05, 2019
S.O. Blend
Received this in my monthly sample box and fell in love as soon as I opened the bag. The chocolate and spice notes filled the air instantly. I normally tend to lean towards medium roasts, but this roast offered just a bit more than a medium coffee. The perfect amount of mocha, fruit, and acidity.

Kristiana Kornegay
April 03, 2019
Ethiopia Guji
really nice and smooth flavor- feel like you can't go wrong with an Ethiopian coffee, and this one is not exception. Prefer it brewed a little stronger via french press or chemex

jo smith
April 02, 2019
Guatemala Cielito
First time for me except have had Guatemalan coffee before but this being a light roast is full of flavor with fruity notes and yes, as I drink, gets better with every gulp, not sip. It does have a smokey undertone that is molasses and being a light roast had enough flavor and strength as a medium.

Tim Piatenko
April 01, 2019
Yemen Al Ghayoul
A very interesting coffee, indeed! Has a subtle taste — not as smooth and sweet as the Guatemalans or Kenyans I've really been digging this year, at least as a pour-over, but has its own character for sure. I decided to try it as a cold brew using my Gina, and it's the best cold brew I've ever had!

Andy
March 30, 2019
El Capitán Latin Blend
This one is especially good, especially for the price. Really, really nicely balanced blend.

Joseph D. Gordon
March 29, 2019
Guatemala Santa Isabel
This one was an easy cup of coffee to drink; nothing necessarily really stood out or jumped out with flavor, but it was mild and paired well with creamer. Had a nice natural sweetness, with a mild vanilla flavor; very very mild hints of summer peach or summer fruit.

Matthew Ryan
March 28, 2019
Stacya's Blend
Excellent mouthfeel, nice light-to-medium body, with a richness that doesn't overpower you. It's a very steady coffee that finishes on the sweeter side, which I love. Great for a drip or a french press.

M Tyson
March 27, 2019
Winter Solstice Blend
This coffee was so flavorful! It is by far my favorite shipment I have received. The aromatic, deep flavors are so comforting.

Reivyn
March 26, 2019
Congo Kawa Maber Ngakpa Dark
Unique dark roast with a very smoky flavor profile. Very thick mouthfeel when brewed with notes of dark chocolate and burnt caramel. Tastes great as cold brew.

Heather Rasmussen
March 25, 2019
Rwanda Kanzu
I liked this one a lot! A dash of sweet intermingling with an ending tannin feel, this coffee is a lovely light roast great for the sipping!

Rebecca
March 24, 2019
Rwanda Kanzu
Great light roast coffee. Very smooth but flavorful. Slightly zesty like many African coffees, but no aftertaste. Fruit notes, with sugar. Good coffee.

Lisa Jolley
March 24, 2019
Peru Buenos Aires
Such a beautiful, well-rounded roast. I always tend to buy Herkimer Drip Blend, but now it definitely has competition with this roast. A delightful brew in my Chemex!

Reivyn
March 24, 2019
Brazil Canaan Estate
Excellent single-origin with a unique "cookie dough" scent that carries into the brew. Very low acidity with rich mouthfeel. There is a bit of bitterness that enters the brew as it cools to room temperature, but overall, very good cup.

Bret Johnson
March 23, 2019
Yemen Al Ghayoul
Cinnamon, Cocoa, Cedar, Woodsy, and if the cup wasn't interesting enough some tart apple brightness. Brewed with Chemex. 4 stars on taste and bean quality, 5 stars on rarity. It's a treat to have a coffee from Yemen!

Alisa Belova
March 19, 2019
Colombia El Naranjal
We used aeropress for it and got wonderful light coffee with fruit notes

Caroline McClenahan
March 19, 2019
Milk Money
Loved this coffee - smooth, aromatic, flavorful. Would definitely buy again!

Joseph D. Gordon
March 18, 2019
Pinot Noir Barrel Aged El Salvador
This was an oddly great coffee. I'm not a wine drinker, so I have to say that I noticed the dark red/purple fruit tones/flavors. Loved the dark chocolate woody flavor, and the zingy red/purple fruit notes. Very different, very good.

Rachel Burk
March 18, 2019
Pano Blend
Nutty, candied spices delight. This has a big body but wasn't at all overwhelming, as some darker roasts can be; it was actually very pleasantly mild and easy to drink.

Andy
March 17, 2019
Colombia Selecto 3
Really good example of a smooth Colombian coffee. Would definitely but again.

Natalie Sage
March 16, 2019
Colombia La Joya
Excellent, flavorful blend. The strawberry hints were exactly right when brewed in my French Press. Would gladly order again.

Katie Noble
March 16, 2019
Fresh Crop Bright
Start my morning with bean box every AM from a gift subscription. It has a fantastic sweet honey Tatar’s I can really pick out. Ordering another bag now!

Lori
March 16, 2019
Colombia Jose Mario
This is like a hot coffee-chocolate malt milkshake! Thick and satisfying and sweet. I made mine in a French press, served with whole milk and sugar.

Caffeinated AF
March 15, 2019
Ethiopia Worka Sakaro
An extremely well-balanced and smooth cup of coffee with a very soft chocolate flavor. A new fave. (Pour Over)

Laura Leavitt
March 15, 2019
Nana's Decaf
Loved this one! I don't know why more people don't make great decaf and cut the caffeine content in the afternoons.

Joseph D. Gordon
March 13, 2019
Ethiopia Kayon Mountain
I really liked this one. So smooth, with a lot of citrus flavor, more than expected, and more than you think you'd like. It was just easy to drink, with a natural sweetness. Didn't really need to add any sweetener to this one, it came packed with flavor.

pamela weinstein
March 11, 2019
Espresso Blend
Herkimer is my go-to espresso roast. Consistently good and perfectly balanced, this is perfect in a Bialetti or pourover.

BaconBoy
March 10, 2019
Ethiopia Kayon Mountain
Fantastic Ethiopia coffee! Very fruity, sweet and drinkable. Slate has hit a home rub wth this one.

Caffeinated AF
March 09, 2019
Peru Buenos Aires
A new fave. Such a delicious, robust, smooth cup of coffee. A very interesting roast and flavor, really stands out among others. (Pour Over.)

Caroline McClenahan
March 06, 2019
Papua New Guinea YUS
I always love a Caffe Vita roast and was excited to receive this box! I was not disappointed and this coffee did not last long in our house.

Tracy Runyan
March 06, 2019
Fog Lift Espresso Blend
Most amazing blend! I am saving so much money and the local shop is losing the girls come to my house for lattes. If you like sweet you will love this.

Caffeinated AF
March 05, 2019
Java Sunda Hejo Andes
A new fave. Robust and savory and smooth. An extremely well-balanced cup of coffee. Great as a pour over. Also excellent as a bullet coffee.

Audrey Johansson
March 05, 2019
Papua New Guinea Goroka
Thought this was an excellent coffee, tasted great. Definitely will savor every last drop.

Jeremy M Pintus
March 03, 2019
Ethiopia Kayon Mountain
I'm lucky enough to have a Slate Roaster fairly close to my house and try to stop by whenever I can, due to their unbelievably delicious roasts! This roast takes the cake! Deliciously sweet, it's the perfect way to start your morning, no matter the weather outside!

See what the press have to say about Bean Box.